Styling the new season

header_dThe new season is officially HERE (and if you wish to leave now and go shop without reading another word, I’ll forgive you, and even give you a link).

Assuming you’re still here, I’ve got some tips and tricks for styling my favourite new season pieces to help you look and feel amazing in your colours.

botanical arabella

one

This dress is just ridiculously flattering. The combination of the cut, flowing fabric and all over print means it renders any lumps and bumps completely invisible. I also love the bold but slightly grown up print, which is something of a one piece style definer.

sasha belted cardi

two

This cardigan is easily stylish enough to wear out for lunch over your favourite jeans and top, but the luxurious length and belted style just scream lazy weekends to me. Pair it with leggings, cosy socks and the fabulous Davina tee (I suspect I am going to declare this the relaxed tee of the season any day now).

swing dress

three

I know I’ve talked about this dress already in the sneak peek, but believe me, I’m likely to talk about it again. How useful?! And so easy to wear. I think super thick (maybe woolly or cable knit?) tights and a classic pair of Chelsea boots would really set this off. Or play with layers and wear it over leggings or skinny jeans.

ashley top

four

This top bridges the gap between pretty and casual with effortless grace. The jersey fabric and forgiving cut mean it’s basically as comfortable as pyjamas, but the delicate details, from the cuffed bell sleeves to the gathering at the neck, elevate this top from the level of simple t-shirt. Pair with straight leg denim and ballet pumps for a casual feminine look.

davina tee

five

It might not look wildly exciting at first glance, but I guarantee that Davina is going to become your lux-casual top of the season. Beautifully drapey fabric with a subtle shimmery slub woven through it, this top can be dressed down with leggings or dressed up with slim leg rousers – add a half tuck at the front to create a chic finish and you’re good to go.

For details of all items, visit our Polyvore page.

Leave a Reply

