Bring on the sunshine! by Jo

This is always one of my favourite posts each season! Even though I’ve been allowed to see the new collection several times already (when it’s being selected, when colours are being coded, when the catalogue is being written), it somehow always seems far more exciting and real when I get to share it with you.

I have got LOTS of favourites this year, but as always I’ve been strict with myself and stuck with my absolute favourite five.

short stripe dress

raw-stripe_dress

 

If this isn’t a bestseller I’ll eat my hat. I actually wanted to choose all three striped items for my top five list, but I thought that might be a little excessive! I just love the stripe combinations Kettlewell have gone for this season, and I think the fabric and cut are perfect. Particularly adore the contrasting angle pockets on this dress.

live life in colour t-shirt

love-colour

If you are any sort of follower of fashion you’ll know that slogan tees are quite the thing to be seen in this year, and if you’re not, who could disagree with the sentiment of this one?! Pair it with your favourite relaxed jeans for effortless summer dressing.

the shoes!

raw-pumps_all

 

I am so excited about Kettlewell’s first foray into footwear. Choose subtle tonal combinations or go bold, but whatever you do, go for one in your palette. The toecap design of these shoes emulates the classic pump design by Chanel and is a genuine timeless classic.

milan crew knit

raw-milan_crew

The easiest jumper you’ll buy this year in a gorgeously soft, but not overly hot, merino/cotton mix. Pair it with a vest and cotton skirt for cooler summer evenings, or with shorts or jeans for casual chic all year round.

daphne blouse

raw-daphne

That holy grail of work tops – one that translates beautifully from daytime to evening simply by discarding your work jacket or cardigan. The lightweight viscose fabric drapes beautifully, flattering your curves and skimming over any lumps and bumps. Pair with the new Rosa 7/8 trousers or Kettlewell’s signature ruched skirt.

One comment

Leave a Reply

